top of page

ABOUT US

Dealing with the challenges of today requires problem-solvers who bring different perspectives and are willing to take risks. Arizona Chapter of IAAO emerged out of a pursuit to inspire and support the community, and a desire for actions to speak louder than words. Established in 1983, we’re an organization driven by progressive ideas, bold actions, and a strong foundation of support. Contact us to learn more and get involved.

Soup Kitchen
Volunteers Packing Food
Soup Kitchen
Volunteers
Volunteer Group
Planting Trees

On behalf of the Executive Committee and all of our members I welcome you to our website. Your access to educational opportunities and networking is our top priority. We have utilized many tools including Facebook Live via our Facebook and a YouTube Channel to give our members access to education. We are geographically challenged and we’ve planned our events with you in mind!

The Chapter holds routine elections and offers many opportunities for executive leadership and local involvement in IAAO activities.

Empower Growth

Executive Committee

President - Dennise Jones dennise.jones@apachecountyaz.gov

Vice President - Barbara Gomez bgomez@apachecountyaz.gov

Secretary - Roxanne Drye rdrye@apachecountyaz.gov

Treasurer - Vacant

Immediate Past President - Gary Waters garywaters@mohave.gov

Board Members

Jennifer Nelson (Term 2024-2026) jennifer.nelson@maricopa.gov

Quanta Crews (Term 2022-2024) QuantaCrews@gmail.com

Jennette Picinich (Term 2023-2025) jennette.picinich@maricopa.gov

 

Nominating Committee

This committee identifies current and potential candidates who show willingness to serve the Arizona chapter. Facilitate the chapter elections that occur during the last quarter of each year.

Executive Committee member liaison - Jennifer Nelson  jennifer.nelson@maricopa.gov 

Current committee members:

No members at this time.

Interested in joining the nominating committee, please email iaaoaz@gmail.com.

 

Membership Committee

This committee is primarily responsible for making recommendations to the Executive Board regarding increasing membership, providing public awareness of AZIAAO activities and steering of the public image of the Chapter.

Executive Committee member liaison - Jennette Picinich jennette.picinich@maricopa.gov

Current committee members:

 

Bruce Belon Scholarship Committee

This committee makes recommendations to the Executive Boardregarding potential local members for consideration for a grant ofAZIAAO funding to attend local and / or international tax conferences.Funds may also provide tuition assistance to local members actively seeking an IAAO Designation.

Executive Committee member liaison - Vacant

Current committee members:

 

Education/Program Committee

Take a hand in shaping the educational program annually offered by the AZIAAO! This committee is responsible for making recommendations to the Executive Board regarding all aspects of annual education or training sessions. This includes content, location and time of events.

Executive Committee member liaison - Barbara Gomez bgomez@apachecountyaz.gov

Interested in learning more about joining a chapter committee? Please email iaaoaz@gmail.com or contact any member of the executive board.

Beach Hut
bottom of page